Few day back I had a issue with my test website in asp.net version 4.0. My test website was showing this error.

“ HTTP Error 500.21 – Internal Server Error Handler "PageHandlerFactory-Integrated" has a bad module "ManagedPipelineHandler" in its module list. “

After googling for a bit, I found the issue was with ASP.net malfuctioning andI had to repair it to make my website work.

The following are the step I found in MSDN website of Microsoft that solved my issue.

Open up the command prompt with Administrative rights. And at the comand prompt type

1. If the computer is running the full Microsoft .NET Framework

>cd c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\SetupCache

>setup.exe /repair /x86 /x64 /ia64 /norestart

2. If the computer is running the Microsoft .NET Framework client profile

>cd\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\SetupCache\Client

>setup.exe /repair /x86 /x64 /ia64 /parameterfolder Client /norestart

At last reset your IIS with the following command

>iisreset

This will surely solve the problem……………….

